3296-1545905510.jpeg

Emily R. | Eaton, Western Australia

27th December 2018 Bark busters rating

I cannot recommend Cat from Bark Busters South West highly enough. Our Portugese Water Dog has been a different pup since my very first session with her, and this has made all of our lives instantly so much better! I had done a heap of research while we had had our puppy, spent so much time working with her on my own, and sought advice previously in Perth, but nothing was working and I was getting very worn out and quite distressed. So it was much to my surprise and sincerest relief that the training Cat taught me was so simple and so effective! Best thing we’ve done :)

3149-1536731261.jpg

Anthony S. | MargaretRiver, Western Australia

12th September 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat was great to work with and we have started to see an improvement in Maddog!

Donna N. | Boyanup, Western Australia

30th August 2018 Bark busters rating

I absolutely loved my first training with Cat, very informative and easy to do. Archie and I picked it up without any dramas😊

Gemma S. | Yallingup, Western Australia

18th August 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat was wonderful & explained everything with us very well. She has been so helpful. We can’t wait to see how Finn improves but even after our first lesson we have learnt so much from Cat and have been putting what we are learning into practice. Thank you Cat!

Mike S. | Capel, Western Australia

18th July 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat is amazing! I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoon's training would be interesting, seeing as Cat wasn't here and that Bau might play up but to my surprise he did everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Cat and Bark Busters.

Mike S. | Capel, Western Australia

18th July 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat is amazing. I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoons training would be interesting seeing as Catharina wasn't here and that Bau might play up, but to my surprise he did everything perfect. I would highly recommend Catharina and Bark Busters.

3024-1531009331.jpeg

Emily F. | Busselton, Western Australia

8th July 2018 Bark busters rating

Awesome session and Cat was so lovely.

The reason I called Bark Busters was because my Mastiff X is fearful of people and can show it by lashing out and it's affecting all of our lives. I needed help to understand his needs.

We started with the basics but even that is quite intensive at the start for myself, my partner and Alpha! Lots of homework to practice :-) We can't wait for the next session and work on some other things and keep working towards our goals.

3008-1530148484.jpg

Michele H. | Australind, Western Australia

28th June 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat came on a Sunday so the 3 of us could be at the first training together. Brilliant.

Cat was patient and explained what we were to do. You can feel she has the love for the animals and that she really does care. The techniques that she teaches are simple and effective.

3005-1530074066.jpg

Pam S. | Busselton, Western Australia

27th June 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat was an absolute pleasure to have in your home. Both dogs responded very well to her (as did we....we are the ones needing the training...LOL). We were shown the way to deal with Barney and Meg, they responded so well, and with our practice sessions are improving steadily each day. Cocker Spaniels are very sensitive dogs and responded well to this style of training..... We are soooo impressed.

Michele H. | Australind, Western Australia

11th June 2018 Bark busters rating

Our first lesson with Cat exceeded our expectations. She was amazingly knowledgeable on everything we wanted to know plus more.

We felt comfortable with her in our house and our puppy Koda responded perfectly to her.

We learnt so much in those first few hours. And it was simple, not confusing.

There was easy instructions which we could follow as well as the dog.

We are looking forward to having a well trained German Shepherd working with Cat

You can tell she has the love for animals as well. Not just a job!

Loved the extras we received as well. That was unexpected. Training tools and the WaggTagg. Very impressed.

Thanks again

Carl, Michele and Ebony.

Andrea I. | Bunbury, Western Australia

25th May 2018 Bark busters rating

Very helpful and went far and beyond to make sure everything was covered and explained correctly.

2919-1526387380.jpeg

Renae C. | Busselton, Western Australia

15th May 2018 Bark busters rating

We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He’s a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He’s also very stubborn.

Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15mins each day. That along with the Wagg Walker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already.

Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy.

2897-1525058704.jpg

Michelle S. | Bunbury, Western Australia

30th April 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat has a wonderfully calm and assertive approach to training that has been incredibly effective and easy to practice. Before she introduced her techniques, our 2 y.o. Labradoodle, Louie, had terrible anxiety and fearfulness of noises and people in the house. He had difficulty following commands and assumed the position of 'pack leader' out of insecurity and lack of leadership. Not a happy role for him! With a simple, consistent command and clear boundaries, it has given him the freedom to be relaxed and happy.

2877-1523664494.jpg

Wayne G. | Leschenault, Western Australia

14th April 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat explained everything in general terms and started you thinking from a dogs prospective and once you can get your head around this it all makes sense .

Paddy reacted atraight away to Cat's training it was unbelievable to watch ......

2876-1523605175.jpeg

Jackie M. | Balingup, Western Australia

13th April 2018 Bark busters rating

Jimmy is going really well with his training. Cat takes the time to demonstrate what you need to do and to give you feedback as you follow through. She is very patient and resourceful. We are very pleased to have found Cat and would recommend her wholeheartedly to other dog owners. In just a couple of individualised lessons Cat has helped us to achieve with Jimmy more than we were able to do over many months in group classes. Thank you, Cat!

Kylie H. | Margaret tiver, Western Australia

2nd April 2018 Bark busters rating

Cat was very patient with our dog and individualised the training. She is much improved now.

Selena R. | Australind, Western Australia

23rd March 2018 Bark busters rating

Having Catharina come a help us was the best thing we could have done for us and our 2 wonderful dogs. Walking 2 large breed dogs on my own was becoming a problem with them pulling on the lead and wanting to go see other dogs to the point where I obtained an injury. That was the day I called Catharina. From then on there has been no looking back. Both dogs are now responding with recall and are no longer pulling on the lead while walking. We are working on attentive training which has worked so quickly and I am now enjoying walking them again. We still have a little way to go with the meeting of other dogs but I can see this will be resolved with continued training and support from Catharina.

All training has been done with no aggression shown towards the dogs and with only positive reinforcement as a reward.

I absolutely recommend for anyone who has an issue with there beautiful dogs to call Catharina and in no time you will see a transformation.

Thank-you Catharina

2826.jpg

Heidi M. | Vasse, Western Australia

5th March 2018 Bark busters rating

I cannot thank you enough Cat for your assistance, knowledge and professionalism when it comes to dealing with dogs. Well it's been just over a week since Cat came around to give me a few pointers in the right direction. I've had Hutch for only 6 weeks and remember calling her the day I got him saying "have I bitten off more than I can chew?" In re-homing a 14 month old sheep killing Kelpie into a suburban environment. But boy am I so glad that I did, Hutch didn't have major issues, he's obedient, comes when called but it was more his over exuberance around the house and on our daily walks. But thanks to Cat that's now in hand and he's learning the boundaries when it comes to being under the dinning table and in the kitchen. Luckily he's a really smart boy and learns things quickly. He has also not shown as much of an interest in digging monstrous holes in the lawn. And walking on a lead is now a pleasure as opposed to being dragged all over the place. I work at a vet clinic and through word of mouth have recommended Cat to clients struggling with their dogs, but now have first hand experience and will continue to be an advocate for Cat and Bark Busters South West. Thanks again for the magic you have worked with my boy - now can you do the same for my kids? Just remember no matter how big or how small the issue you may have with your dogs behaviour, you're not alone and there is a solution and training to rectify it.

2815.jpg

Dannielle S. | Bunbury, Western Australia

21st February 2018 Bark busters rating

We have had such a great experience with Cat and training our dogs. I was so surprised at how quickly the dogs responded to her techniques! She explained everything so well and supported us with a non-judgement approach, it has been great. I would 100% recommend to others!

2816.jpg

Rebecca B. | Bailingup, Western Australia

31st January 2018 Bark busters rating

We have been so happy with the training from Bark Busters. Cat is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She answered all of our questions and helped without judgement no matter how much or little we knew. She made sure sure the training needs fitted in with what we wanted to see/not see from our dogs. We have had two home sessions with her so far, the training is so simple that you can easily fit it into your day and we have already seen great results. Cat has given us so much confidence and our next step is to take our dog reactive boy to a group class which we would have been so nervous about before but now are really excited. I read Bark Buster reviews online and I'm so happy I did as this training is the best investment we could have made for our dogs. I've already recommended Bark Busters to others and am really excited to continuing our dogs' training.

Rebecca B. | Balingup, Western Australia

9th January 2018 Bark busters rating

We have been so happy with the training from Bark Busters. Cat is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She answered all of our questions and helped without judgement no matter how much or little we knew. She made sure sure the training needs fitted in with what we wanted to see/not see from our dogs. We have had two home sessions with her so far, the training is so simple that you can easily fit it into your day and we have already seen great results. Cat has given us so much confidence and our next step is to take our dog reactive boy to a group class which we would have been so nervous about before but now are really excited. I read Bark Buster reviews online and I'm so happy I did as this training is the best investment we could have made for our dogs. I've already recommended Bark Busters to others and am really excited to continuing our dogs' training.

Madison C. | Australind, Western Australia

4th January 2018 Bark busters rating

Excellent! She took time to explain and show us how to do it.

Kree T. | Mylup, Western Australia

3rd January 2018 Bark busters rating

Catharina has been out to see us twice now (we have been with Bark Busters in Darwin originally) and we're gradually implementing all the techniques to help Boo become a balanced member of our family. Each time, we learn something more (about ourselves too) as Cat patiently explains the subtleties of the canine world. Thank you

Troy A. | Busselton, Western Australia

18th December 2017 Bark busters rating

Had one lesson so far and are amazed at the improvement in our dog Max. Though it appears costly, it is worth every cent!

It was almost an immediate change in Max who is a 7 yr old rescue dog who we have had for about 4 months. This training has given him a new lease on life. He has quickly learnt where he fits in our family and stopped pulling on the lead by the next day!!!

Definitely worth investing in this training and can't recommend it highly enough.

2695-1512535862.jpg

Jenny C. | Australind, Western Australia

6th December 2017 Bark busters rating

The training session with Cat wad much more than I expected. We discussed the theory behind why Bark Busters works and methods it is based on which helped a lot with the practical training. The process of observing my dog(s) and then showing us training and getting us to practice the training was most advantageous.

2693-1512474688.jpg

Krystal W. | Australind, Western Australia

5th December 2017 Bark busters rating

The training was very good, Cat helped up to see the world from Bruno's perspective and how his mind works. The training techniques are simple yet effective and practical.

Melanie S. | pelican point, Western Australia

21st November 2017 Bark busters rating

The dogs responded well to the training on the day, I'm having a little trouble getting them to listen to me all the time but have already arranged another visit for some more help.

In general they have improved already, its only been a week so I'm sure they will behave a lot more in a near future.

Janet M. | Capel / Bunbury, Western Australia

18th November 2017 Bark busters rating

I have had little dogs before and was a little apprehensive about getting bigger dogs. Cat from day one empowered me to be able to train the two puppies I had. She has comprehensive skills and knowledge to tackle any issues that arise. As the dogs grew they developed sibling rivalry, this was very difficult and after trying a range of strategies and many floods of tears we had to make the difficult decision to let one dog go. Cat was so incredibly supportive and always gave a range of options long term and short term, but left the final decision to us.

Cat’s patience, kindness and compassion for the owners and the dogs make her the perfect trainer for your dog. I have no hesitation recommending her.

Linda S. | Bridgetown, Western Australia

16th November 2017 Bark busters rating

We were at our wits end, didn't know what to do next - barking dogs upset neighbours. We had tried bark collars; sonic bark stop instruments; leaving music on when we were out, the list goes on. In desperation I phoned the vet to see if there was anyone in our area who trained dogs, they suggested Bark Busters. I made the call right away and on the 21.9.17 met Catharina (Cat) Baljeu, a very special person. We can now leave the house without our dogs barking and the neighbours complaining. Our dogs are more content and not suffering from separation anxiety. Cat told me about the benefits of considering a raw food diet for them and gave me strategies with which to train Bess and I am happy to say everything is working beautifully.

Thank you Cat you are a treasure,

Linda Sawyer

2650.jpeg

Karen G. | Australind, Western Australia

15th November 2017 Bark busters rating

From the first time we met Cat. She was absolutely fantastic with Dora. Nothing was too much trouble for Cat and Dora responded very well and loves her. She is truly dedicated and passionate about what she does.

Edel Q. | Busselton, Western Australia

15th November 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was very attentive and patient she explained all the techniques to me. Diezel picked up the training, I thought very quickly after just one visit. I heard lots about Bark Busters from friends who had already joined, and that prompted me to esquire.

I'm still working on Diezel's training but so far I can already see a change. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Cat, as it has given me more confidence in training Diezel.

Caitlin B. | Eaton, Western Australia

13th November 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was amazing. Just sitting down and talking about why Eva is how she is was eye opening. Everything she said made sense. Eva has taken everything on board and we are definitely improving with her. Cat is always checking in and seeing how we are going. Our big concern was her fear with strangers especially since we were getting a house sitter. Our house sitter sent us photos and videos of Eva having cuddles with not only her (who she only met twice) but also her sister and mum who popped in for a visited. Could not recommend Bark Busters highly enough.

Jana T. | Bunbury, Western Australia

10th November 2017 Bark busters rating

I was hoping to start training my 8 week old puppy as soon as possible to ensure bad behaviours are fixed or don't happen at all. She responded to her training really well and I feel that knowing I will be able to have help and pointers for her whole life is reassuring.

2611-1508884980.jpg

Susy I. | Busselton, Western Australia

25th October 2017 Bark busters rating

Training went really well. Everything was thoroughly explained and the background as to why we were doing what we were doing was really good for understanding the training. Feedback on what we were doing with Grover was good and we appreciated not feeling like a fool when we weren't getting it quite right. Really happy with how quickly Grover is responding especially given how long it has taken to attempt training in the past with him.

Ginny T. | Safety Bay, Western Australia

19th October 2017 Bark busters rating

We learnt useful techniques for dealing with Willow's issues - the main one being to lie down and refuse to move if she saw another dog or if she didn't't want to leave the park and go home. Cat was great and after our first session Willow was responding. We have been consistent with her training and she is improving all the time. We have attended two park sessions where we are able to reinforce the training and touch base with Cat for any other assistance we may need.

Taking Willow for a walk is now an enjoyable, rather than a very frustrating experience.

We would recommend Cat to anyone who is having problems with their dog.

Kree T. | Preston Beach, Western Australia

18th October 2017 Bark busters rating

This was a follow up to a revisit in 2014 after initial training in Darwin. Cat is amazing with her guidance and obvious understanding of animal behaviour. This time she introduced the Wagg Walker harness and the results were instant and dramatic. We feel very supported by Cat through this process and appreciate her patience and support. Thank you, thank you.

Caitlin B. | Eaton, Western Australia

17th October 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat has been amazing. Not only with working with Eva but educating me on why she acts the way she does. Eva has done super well even in the first day. Lookong forward to working with Cat in the future!

Sandra S. | Dunsborough, Western Australia

16th October 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazing results after Cat's visit. Our two Cocker Spaniels are much calmer.

Responding very well to Cat's advice on training.

Both are walking much better with the use of the Wagg Walker harness.

Barking outside in the front garden has reduced, both responding to commands.

The training is ongoing ,and we are very happy with the progress so far.

Cat is very calm and patient , and would recommend her services.

Lily B. | Gelorup, Western Australia

13th October 2017 Bark busters rating

Frankie & I both think Cat is wonderful! Frankie is deaf so I thought it might be a little tricky but the improvements have been great and we are very grateful!

Natasha H. | Bunbury, Western Australia

9th October 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat has been absolutely amazing in helping us through the whole training process of our new puppy. Neither myself or my husband have ever had to train a dog before so it was a little bit daunting but with the guidance from Cat, we have noticed a big difference in our puppy.

We went from a puppy that would let himself inside the house when the door got opened and would constantly bite your ankles, to a good mannered little boy. We still have lots of learning to do along the way but are glad we can call on Cat when ever we hit a road block!

2539.jpg

Cooper W. | Bunbury, Western Australia

28th September 2017 Bark busters rating

Excellent, immediate change in pups behaviour. More obedient and understanding of the pack hierarchy.

Sandy T. | Margaret River, Western Australia

21st September 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat has got my dog and l speaking the same language. Walking is now relaxing. Kimba has stopped pulling. The harness works better than a choker with no stress on the neck. Kimba was a difficult dog at obedience classes but is now calm and focused. Dog training has become enjoyable. Thanks Cat.

Gary H. | Leschenault, Western Australia

21st September 2017 Bark busters rating

Jinty was a rescue dog and had very little training. When Catharina first came she/we established some rules around walking on leash and aggression towards other dogs. Over the past 12 months, Jinty has been great, but all training requires constant input from the owner and unfortunately I got a little slack. One contact with Catharina and she was back to refresh Jinty and I. Catharina is great, understands animals, and just as importantly humans!! I would recommend Catharina and the Bark Busters method of training to anyone.

Gary H. | Leschenault, Western Australia

21st September 2017 Bark busters rating

Jinty was a rescue dog and had very little training. When Catharina first came she/we established some rules around walking on leash and aggression towards other dogs. Over the past 12 months, Jinty has been great, but all training requires constant input from the owner and unfortunately I got a little slack. One contact with Catharina and she was back to refresh Jinty and I. Catharina is great, understands animals, and just as importantly humans!! I would recommend Catharina and the Bark Busters method of training to anyone.

2522-1505904338.jpg

Sonia S. | Busselton, Western Australia

20th September 2017 Bark busters rating

I was at my wits end, I thought we would need to lose one if not both dogs. I thought one was completely un-trainable. I had tried a number of different methods and asked advice, nothing worked. Within the first 1/2 hour, Cat had my dog doing things that I had been unable to achieve for over a year. It all made sense, what I had to do and how to achieve it. I feel supported as I can call any time if I have an issue and don't know what to do. The children and a friend even noticed from day one how they have both changed and how much more relaxed naughty dog number 1 is.

Jay W. | Waikiki, Western Australia

15th September 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat's training methods have completely changed the way we interact with our dogs, and almost overnight our household became much more relaxed. Cooper, our 17 week old pup, was having issues with aggression whenever he was adrenalised. After only a few days he is much easier to calm down and no longer snaps. The rough play he and big sister, Tara, were engaging in has settled down to a manageable level and I'm sure it will only continue to get better!

By day two, Tara was walking perfectly on a loose lead and our daily walks have been such a joy compared to the way they were in the past. No more pulling and constant sniff stops. Both of the dogs are learning boundaries within the house. They are happy to sit on the edge of the kitchen when food is being prepared, even when it's their own meal time, instead of getting under our feet. We're still working hard on our front door training - visitors are exciting! - but they're slowly improving and are eager to please so I'm confident we'll have it nailed in no time.

Training using Cat's method is so much fun. We're seeing such rapid improvement in the dogs' behaviour overall that training is no longer a chore. I can't wait until we're at the stage where Tara and Cooper can socialise with other dogs at the park. Because we back on to a busy dog park, one of Tara's biggest issues was fence guarding. She would bark incessantly at the park's busiest times, causing her a great deal of stress as other dogs frequently try to dig under our fence to get to her. Now, after only one lesson with Cat, Tara barks once and can quickly be stopped and called away from the fence and into the house without any issues.

Thank you, Cat, for your invaluable advice. We're looking forward to our next lesson and doggie meetups in the future!

Annmarie G. | Rockingham, Western Australia

10th September 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat worked her magic! She was really knowledgeable as she had the same issues with her own dog in the past! Highly recommend! Our dog showed massive improvement after only one lesson!

Sheryl M. | Mandurah, Western Australia

3rd September 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was amazing. Her calm manner and approach absolutely turned Quinn's behaviour around in one training session. When I first rang Cat I had been in tears with Quinn's aggressive behaviour, but now feel hope that things can definitely be improved.

Bec S. | Collie, Western Australia

2nd September 2017 Bark busters rating

We discussed the problems that we had with our dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue.

Bec S. | Collie, Western Australia

2nd September 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was awesome with our anxious, jumping, chewing, digging dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue.

Jai R. | Margaret River, Western Australia

31st August 2017 Bark busters rating

I wished I had found Cat sooner!!! I have been struggling for 4 years with Banjo being very reactive with other dogs, pulling on the lead and barking when excited.

After one lesson with Cat, Banjo changed overnight it was incredible the difference. No longer pulls, walks off lead at my side, waits quietly when asked. He is getting better everyday and I can see he is a happier dog, always licking his lips when we are out and he is more focused on me.

We discussed his diet and I have made changes to that also and included a supplement.

I felt Cat was very easy to understand and made me feel comfortable getting the hang of the methods. I'm looking forward to Banjo's happy future as I feel I'm finally talking his language. 🐾💞

2473-1504009017.jpg

Hayley T. | Hallshead, Western Australia

29th August 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was absolutely amazing with Princess. Princess has some dog aggression issues and a few little things going on with her behavior. Cat came in, explained everything very clearly and in a way I understood. After the first session with Cat I saw a massive improvement with Princess and how we can communicate better and I now have a better understanding of my dog and the way she thinks. I'm really looking forward to my next session with Cat and continuing to build a better understanding with my girl .Without Cat I wouldn't be able to do that. I can't say enough good things about her! I'm over the moon I found someone who is not only caring, but who has the tools and understanding to properly help us.

Hayley T. | Hallshead, Western Australia

29th August 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was absolutely amazing with princess. Princess has some dog aggression issues and a few little things going on with her behavior. Cat came in explained everything very clearly and in a way i understood. After the first session with Cat i seen a massive improvement with princess and how we can communicate better and I now have a better understanding of my dog and the way she thinks .I'm really looking forward to my next session with Cat and continuing to build a better understanding with my girl .Without Cat i wouldnt be able to do that .i cant say enough good things about her ! Im over the moon i found someone who is not only caring but who has the tools and understanding to properly help us .

Belinda D. | Wandi, Western Australia

27th August 2017 Bark busters rating

Very impressed with just one session. Our dogs have changed a lot and we feel as if we have more control of them.

Sandra Ann L. | Margaret River, Western Australia

26th August 2017 Bark busters rating

Excellent, really clear and concise instructions. Cat was ready and willing to explain and answer all my questions.

Samantha H. | Port Kennedy, Western Australia

23rd August 2017 Bark busters rating

I have just completed my second session with Cat. It's amazing the difference in my Dachshund Millie's behavior. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone.

Alexandra S. | Capel, Western Australia

22nd August 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat came out to help us with our Mastiff x Staffy who pulls on the lead, has fence aggression and other various issues. Its only been two days since her first visit and the shift in control has been amazing! I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking about getting the issues with their fur friend sorted once and for all. My partner was skeptical that Monty could ever be saved and he has been completely amazed by the changes....look forward to the next lesson and to continue this progress to get him where we need to be :)

Sharon S. | Rockingham, Western Australia

11th August 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was fantastic she understood our dog Asha and has helped tremendously in just a couple of hours. By showing us what to do to keep Asha feeling happy and safe, she is already like a totally different dog. I would recommend her to anyone who is having trouble with there four legged friend. Cat is excellent at her job thanks so much Cat for your help.

Allyson R. | Mardella, Western Australia

25th July 2017 Bark busters rating

We where amazed at how quickly and effectively Cat showed us how to improve Ruby's behaviour. Ruby is a 2 year old Red Heeler dog, who was very dominant and lack direction. Cat explained how to redirect her and enable Ruby to focus on the task at hand. We have had 2 x Red Heelers before so we knew what to expect but Ruby's behaviour was very different. In the space of 10 days Ruby has stopped jumping up, nipping and being aggressive to our 16 year old blind Red Heeler. The change is amazing - we knew she had potential but so far we are thrilled with her improvements. Thanks Cat for doing such a great job both with Ruby & us - look forward to seeing further improvements.

Allyson R. | Mardella, Western Australia

20th July 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was so wonderful - not only did she show us how to train Ruby but showed us how we could be successful at it. Family and friends have commented on how calmer Ruby seems to be now. We are continuing the daily training and still have a way to go but the improvement is remarkable. Cat was really thorough and answered all our questions and patiently showed us again and again until we got it right - so that Ruby received the right instruction and commands to refocus her. Thanks Cat - looking forward to the next session.

JULIE W. | STRATHAM, Western Australia

6th July 2017 Bark busters rating

The one on one training was excellent. It gave us training techniques to get started with certain behaviour issues we are having with our dog.

Ali G. | Shoalwater, Western Australia

8th June 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina is incredibly knowledgeable, informative and helpful, and she returned to our house when I sent her an SOS when we could not remember all the information and training!! She is also very patient and we look forward to seeing an improvement in Blue's 'issues' with other dogs, strangers and having a bath!!

2338-1496811628.jpg

Judy D. | Carey Park, Western Australia

7th June 2017 Bark busters rating

Wonderful! Already getting results. Can't wait for next lesson ?

Kirsten R. | Capel, Western Australia

1st May 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina was very thorough and answered all our questions. We were super surprised how quickly Bruce reponded to the techniques she showed us and already see a difference in his behaviour. Really looking forward to seeing bigger and better changes over time all thanks to Catharina. Love the flexibility as well!

2285.jpg

Georgia S. | Safety bay, Western Australia

1st May 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina spent so much time with us to thoroughly cover all areas of concern with our dog, Rico. She made sure my partner and I were both on the same page and walked us through everything, at our own pace. I was super impressed with her knowledge of all things dog, and have taken on board all she said. She was in no way pushy or overpowering. And last but not least the lifetime guarantee is awesome.

Belinda M. | Falcon, Western Australia

1st May 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was so great, we learnt so many things about dogs that we didn't know and had taught us so many skills. Our dog is already improved and we couldn't be happier with the service. We are recommending to all our friends

Keith L. | Baldivis, Western Australia

25th April 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina has helped us heaps, what we learnt in the first session alone has made Hunter a better behaved dog. Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Tamara B. | Wellard, Western Australia

24th April 2017 Bark busters rating

It was great to go through all the information on how a dog thinks. We learnt what to to do with our dog and the right way to teach him. The harness is working a great and Enzo is getting much better at not pulling. We still have work to do but. It was also good to have explained how a dog sees things and how we can teach him with the right techniques.

Emma B. | Busselton, Western Australia

21st April 2017 Bark busters rating

I am very happy and relieved to say that Dora the Explorer's behaviours have improved immensely since my first Bark Busters training session. With the knowledge and strategies that Cat has shared with me, I have established my position as the pack leader and now provide Dora with clear instructions that she understands and responds to.

2265-1492684919.jpeg

Leanne P. | Collie, Western Australia

20th April 2017 Bark busters rating

Our dog Cleo was pulling on the lead and jumping up a lot. When Cat came, we saw an immediate difference in one session. Now it's actually a pleasure to walk with Cleo. Thanks Cat!

2261-1492408661.jpg

Orla F. | Rockingham, Western Australia

17th April 2017 Bark busters rating

I had the 1st training lesson with cat just before Easter with my French Bulldog named Chase it was so good to have a refreshing approach to dog training. We went away for the Easter break and it was the first time that my dog has been socialised, it was brilliant to be able to take the training that Cat had shown me and put them into practice immediately and also on top of that going away on a holiday and having to try a lot of first things for the first time. Thank you so much for all your help and guidance Cat I look forward to having more training sessions with you in the future. I will be doing my 7 days straight training with him 10 to 20 minutes a day so very exciting to be able to do something so enjoyable with my new puppy and be able to have him happy and comfortable and also rely on the support that I know that he will be doing what he's asked.

Brynn W. | Dardanup, Western Australia

12th April 2017 Bark busters rating

Very clear in demonstrating and giving me instructions. Made it easier for me to understand a dogs body language, how they think and ways to improve my dogs behaviour/responsiveness.

Julie S. | Leschenault, Western Australia

7th April 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was amazing. She explained everything in a really easy to follow/understand manner. By the end of training there was already noticeable results and I felt confident in continuing the training on my own. She responded immediately to a query I had with a change in behaviour afterwards, and her advice was again helpful. After two days of training our dog's behaviour has improved 100% and I can't wait to take it further. I am so glad I made the phone call. Have already recommended the service to another. Thank you so much.

Kym W. | Yalyalup, Western Australia

5th April 2017 Bark busters rating

Great first session. Can't wait to see the progress over the next month. Cat was friendly, approachable and gave me useful information.

Emma R. | Baldivis, Western Australia

26th March 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat has been amazing with Hank, she is really caring and has a firm but gentle approach. Being a rescue Hank has many issues, but after only 2 sessions we are making huge progress. We are looking forward to our next session, and ongoing training to help him become a calmer, more balanced dog.

2245-1490495353.jpg

Beth H. | Baldivis, Western Australia

26th March 2017 Bark busters rating

We had our first session with Catharina yesterday and she went through some important things we need to know on how to train our American Staffy. Firstly she sat down with me and partner and went over some information in regards to the concerns with have Diesel, how dogs think, why they behave certain ways, what we need to do in particular situations etc. Next Catharina met Diesel and then started to train us and Diesel in the areas we have concerns in. Overall the session went for about 2 and a half hours and already I can see a difference in Diesels behaviour. Catharina is so friendly and knowledgable and I can't wait for our next session with her :)

2239-1490340252.jpg

Kathy B. | Oakford, Western Australia

24th March 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina attended to my Lab x Kelpie pup to address the behavioural problems I was experiencing with him ie jumping up at people, pulling on the lead, chewing.

I found Catharina to be very professional, patient and understanding and the training methods that were applied were simple but very effective. By the end of our session I had a new dog, he was well mannered and obedient it really was a great achievement and it also allowed me to have a better understanding of my dog. I look forward to continuing with the training in the future.

2201-1487808281.jpg

Holly C. | Busselton, Western Australia

23rd February 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat was amazing - Has offered us great on going support with Hazel. We have seen great results through following Cat's training. Very easy to work with - showing us patience and extra help when needed.

Carolina D. | secret harbour, Western Australia

9th February 2017 Bark busters rating

Catharina is a great trainer, makes it easy! She was excellent. Went through everything we needed it to cover and also gave us good advice.

Joey G. | Margaret River, Western Australia

7th February 2017 Bark busters rating

Totally stoked on our first day of training. Our dog has always been a bit "barky" and jumps at people. First training day and she is already improving. Can't wait to see what happens to her after a few weeks of continuous training by us. Cat was not only extremely easy to understand but also extremely passionate and has a love of dogs. The training was easy to understand. Although Bark Busters isn't cheap I feel like it is a worthy investment for my best mate!

Also loved the fact that this training is not food based or fear based. Very logical system!

2161-1485339814.jpg

Simon and christine P. | Warnbro, Western Australia

25th January 2017 Bark busters rating

Cat is fantastic. I recommend her to everyone. Jessie our adopted greyhound, she is suffering from extreme separation anxiety. We are only a week in, but already Jessie is starting to improve. Cat even gave us some tips on handling our Beagle Buggles. We couldn't have done it without Cat's wonderful help. Thank you so much Cat.

Abby B. | Dalyellup, Western Australia

21st January 2017 Bark busters rating

Really enjoyed the training, and we didn't feel overwhelmed by the information that was handed to us.. We found the training to be so simple, but could see how affective it was going to be.. Also knowing we had support when needed was another plus for us..

Rachelle R. | Rockingham, Western Australia

28th December 2016 Bark busters rating

It was really great, worked right off the bat. Cat was very informative and helpful.

Donna G. | Bunbury, Western Australia

7th December 2016 Bark busters rating

Fantastic training, Cat is extremely supportive and informative. Making the delivery of the training very easy to follow and put into practice. I have a much greater knowledge of my dogs behaviour and what it means. The change in my dogs is amazing, everybody comments on it. I reccomend Cat to everyone, she's amazing!

Joan L. | Mandurah, Western Australia

25th November 2016 Bark busters rating

Firstly, when Catharina presented my impression was of a well presented and well spoken young lady.

Having little knowledge or experience with the Chihuahua breed/characteristics I needed all the help I could get.

Catharina was very clear with directions for the program and extremely patient and helpful with the training.

Subsequent sessions have resulted in vast improvement for Holly.

She is a work in progress to which I am very committed with regard to follow what I am learning

from Catharina.

Sally Z. | Eaton, Western Australia

13th October 2016 Bark busters rating

I was absolutely amazed at the support I received from Catharina while my 9 year old German Shepard was suffering from extreme separation anxiety .

With Catharina's help I was able to deal with the problem in 2 weeks.

I couldn't have done it with out her advice and support.

Thanks Catharina

Tanika S. | Australind, Western Australia

10th October 2016 Bark busters rating

Absolutely cannot recommend Cat enough! After literally 30 seconds my partner and I were blown away! Loved our first training session today, we are so grateful! Finally we can understand our cheeky boy and now have techniques in place to assist with his behaviours! Thank you so so much again!

Tim P. | Rockingham, Western Australia

5th October 2016 Bark busters rating

We have been very happy with how Cat has helped to transform our adopted Rotty Heidi. We still have a long way to go but the progress we've already made is amazing and we love knowing Bark Busters are with us every step of the way. Thank you! Jess and Tim

Robert M. | Eaton, Western Australia

7th September 2016 Bark busters rating

Fantastic course for me and my dog Dozer. Well explained techniques, and fairly simple to follow. Dozer picked most thing up almost straight away!

Katrina H. | Australind, Western Australia

1st September 2016 Bark busters rating

I have a 11 week old Cavoodle and was having difficulties finding a local puppy school due to issues with Parvo breakouts and these classes being cancelled or the ones that were held were full. I learnt about Bark Busters and although initially thought it a bit pricey I needed to have help with house training and basic "manners". I have another dog who did not take kindly to my new puppy. Cat is amazing, comes to your home and provides a individualised plan specifically to your pooch, addresses all issues, explains everything very well. Writes up a plan for you to follow with everything explained along the way. Definitely worth it as this support continues throughout the dogs life for a one off fee. Recommend ++++

Susan D. | Bridgetown, Western Australia

15th August 2016 Bark busters rating

We are very happy with the way Catherina explained, what we are doing wrong and showed us the proper way to train Skye.

1939.jpg

Joel T. | Australind, Western Australia

9th August 2016 Bark busters rating

Was very happy with Catharina's help and she set us up with a plan on how to move forward that was clear and easy to follow.

Nadine O. | Leschenault, Western Australia

9th August 2016 Bark busters rating

Catherina was great, she explained everything in a way we could understand and that made sense to us.

She gave us a lot of knowledge about how to read our dogs body language and what it means so we can respond better to his cues.

We were sceptical about the techniques at the start but by the end of the first session we were pleasently surprised at how well the techniques worked.

Gary H. | Leschenault, Western Australia

8th August 2016 Bark busters rating

Excellent structured training from a very easy to understand trainer, using proven techniques. Catharina has a great personality and is easy to listen to, making the training experience for both Jinty and myself an absolute pleasure... In fact I didn't want it to end.

1938-1470642131.jpg

Jayme L. | Baldivis, Western Australia

8th August 2016 Bark busters rating

I was very pleased with how much information was provided and how everything was explained in detail and reasons why were given. We saw a huge improvement with Boss before she even left!

Michal C. | Baldivis, Western Australia

2nd August 2016 Bark busters rating

It was amazing. The behavior of my dog changed at the end of the session. Its great to get such a good and detail advice on how to successfully train your dog.

1915-1469691228.jpeg

Gill H. | Baldivis, Western Australia

28th July 2016 Bark busters rating

Really enjoyed Catharina's training methods easy to adapt and easy instructions to follow. Very thorough and professional approach.

1902-1469015883.jpg

Jessica B. | Waikiki, Western Australia

20th July 2016 Bark busters rating

From the start we were impressed with Cat, she was on time, very friendly and approachable. She is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about her clients. The techniques she taught us were easy to follow and replicate. Within the first session we noticed a drastic improvement. We are 3 days into our training now and finding continued improvement. Looking forward to the follow up visit to see how far we have really come.

Couldn't be happier with our decision to call on Bark Busters, the guarantee that follows Heidi for life was really important and we know we will be in good hands for any future problems.

1875-1467622334.jpg

Sarah Z. | Bunbury, Western Australia

4th July 2016 Bark busters rating

Catharina did an amazing job with Flynn. I quite enjoyed learning with him and am looking forward to continuing his training.

Teleah C. | PORT KENNEDY, Western Australia

2nd July 2016 Bark busters rating

Training was awesome. I was very nervous about my dog and the problems I was having. But Catharina's approach to our dog and the training made it alot better. She was calm and explained everything in details that I could understand.